Contact Us

Please fill out the form below and our attorney will contact you.

!
!
!

Our Office

Choose a location to review

E. Rhett Buck locations:

Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Local Ratings & Reviews (49)

Overall Average Rating

Overall Reviews

4.9/5.0
Site Rating Reviews by date
lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-06-03 08:54:23

No description provided

— Peer 06/03/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2018-09-19 17:56:10

No description provided

— Peer 09/19/2018

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2015-02-02 15:05:51

No description provided

— Peer 02/02/2015

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2015-02-02 15:04:57

No description provided

— Peer 02/02/2015

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2015-01-29 12:19:24

No description provided

— Peer 01/29/2015

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2015-01-29 12:18:53

No description provided

— Peer 01/29/2015

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2015-01-27 06:28:09

No description provided

— Peer 01/27/2015

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2015-01-23 09:28:21

See comments under income tax

— Peer 01/23/2015

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2015-01-23 09:26:55

He prepares helpful annual summaries of new developments and helpful pointers and reminders.

— Peer 01/23/2015

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2015-01-22 03:47:38

Mr. Buck also devotes himself to educating other lawyers and CPAs.His legal articles are great.

— Peer 01/22/2015

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2015-01-18 15:14:56

No description provided

— Peer 01/18/2015

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2015-01-18 11:56:38

My previous review of Mr. Buck was under "Personal Injury." This was incorrect. I thought that the question was for my practice area, not Mr. Buck's. Mr. Buck's practice area is "Tax Law." Please excuse my mistake.

— Peer 01/18/2015

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2015-01-18 11:52:12

For years I have read Mr. Buck's seminar materials and attended his annual review of tax issues. The materials and his lectures are excellent. I would unqualifiedly refer my clients to him.

— Peer 01/18/2015

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2015-01-15 13:05:32

No description provided

— Peer 01/15/2015

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2015-01-15 08:30:18

No description provided

— Peer 01/15/2015

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2015-01-15 08:29:49

No description provided

— Peer 01/15/2015

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2015-01-14 07:37:34

Mr. Buck has given sage advice and assistance to many lawyers seeking assistance for clients in tax related matters. Although my recommendations are offered under the "tax controversies" and "bankruptcy" categories, he is deserving of the highest rating under many areas of law.

— Peer 01/14/2015

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2015-01-14 07:32:42

My practice is in Bankruptcy and I have sought advice from Mr. Buck several times in the past 20 years. His knowledge of tax law is exceptional. His expertise as a general practitioner is equally impressive. He has always been helpful in offering his knowledge and expertise to other attorneys seeking his counsel. His honesty and integrity are impeccable. He is most deserving of your highest rating.

— Peer 01/14/2015

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2015-01-14 06:43:51

Rhett is a top flight tax lawyer. He is extremely well prepared and knowledgeable. I refer to him all of my clients that need help with returns and negotiations/litigation with the Internal Revenue Service.Also, he is a very nice person and excellent colleague. I recommend him without reservations.

— Peer 01/14/2015

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2009-07-28 23:00:31

No description provided

— Peer 07/28/2009

lawyers
4.8 / 5.0
2015-01-31 11:53:30

No description provided

— Peer 01/31/2015

lawyers
4.8 / 5.0
2015-01-23 06:43:13

No description provided

— Peer 01/23/2015

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2015-02-02 12:48:48

No description provided

— Peer 02/02/2015

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2011-02-21

No description provided

— Client 02/21/2011

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2011-10-10

I found Mr. Buck through a rating service, and was very glad that I did. Mr. Buck proved to be an excellent guide through the system, kept me well informed, was reasonably priced, and got results. When necessary, he provides a calming influenence as the process moves into unfamiliar territory. I would recommend Mr. Buck without hesitation, especially when others told me that there was nothing to be done to help.

— Client 10/10/2011

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2011-11-15

Rhett handled an IRS case I that had been holding ours lives back for years. He not only laid out a game plan as to how to handle the case he followed through and delivered what he predicted. He was good at keeping us involved but out of the line of fire with the IRS. The final settlement was very close to what I had thought we owed plus he was able to get a payment plan that we can live with. We definitely recommend Rhett for tax preparations or IRS problems.

— Client 11/15/2011

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2012-02-25

I had been battling the IRS for over 15 years and within 4 months Mr. Buck resolved this matter in the most professional way and results were beyond my expectations! I wish I'd have met him sooner. Well done and thank you once a gain for such a great job Mr. Buck!

— Client 02/25/2012

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2012-08-20

My husband and I had recently found out that a company that we invested in did not pay the payroll taxes for over two years. Mr. Buck answered all the questions I asked during our initial consultation and he gave me additional information that he thought I needed to know. I walked out of the meeting feeling very confident that any attempt to try to hold us personally liable would be successfully fought off by Mr. Buck.

— Client 08/20/2012

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2013-04-18

I am an attorney and understand the importance of effective communcaition and responsiveness when dealing with clients; especilly those clients who are in a stressful situation. Rhett handled the meeting with the IRS in a very professional manner. I was very satisfied with the result.

— Client 04/18/2013

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2014-03-03

Rhett did a good job simplifying the issues associated with Pre-nups. Very timely response with putting together our agreement and meeting with us. Would recommend him to anyone.

— Client 03/03/2014

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2014-07-11

We had given up all hope of getting the bankruptcy finished and dismissed then we hired Mr.Buck and in a matter of a few months he got it done.

— Client 07/11/2014

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-15

Quick, precise and friendly response

— Client 12/15/2014

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2015-07-01

I had a large IRS problem pending. Rhett was very professional and cost effective and resolved the issue from a large 6 digit number to $0 in about 6 months. I highly recommend him if you have a large or small tax issue.

— Client 07/01/2015

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2015-08-17

My experience with Mr. Buck was excellent. He was very responsible, professional, and represented me in the best way possible. His services as a legal attorney went beyond my expectations, and the case was solved in my favor. The cost of his legal services was reasonable, he always kept me posted of every detail in the case, and overall I was very satisfied with his representation. I would definitively recommend Mr. Buck as a legal counselor or attorney.

— Client 08/17/2015

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2015-10-13

Rhett Buck is an exceptional lawyer. He is very knowledgeable, dependable and extremely thorough. He was always well prepared for everything. I was always kept up to date with where we were in the process and what to expect. Great communication! Every question that I had was answered in a very informative manner. I was very pleased with his representation and I highly recommend his services.

— Client 10/13/2015

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2016-06-06

Mr. Buck is an excellent tax attorney. He represented me in my Innocent Spouse case. He is very knowledgable about the current tax laws and was always responsive and respectful. He has also prepared my last two tax returns. I would definitely use his services again.

— Client 06/06/2016

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2016-06-09

Mr. Buck is been representing me since 2010 very specific and helpful person, One of the most important thing that you expect from you attorney is the knowledge and experience Mr. Buck have both. He saved my business from comtroller office , he is very respectful when u go his office . Thanks Saif [redacted]

— Client 06/09/2016

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2016-11-05

Rhett has helped my wife maneuver through some complicated IRS baggage and helped win a personal debt lawsuit. I've dealt with many attorneys in business and he's incredibly competent on tax and legal issues. He's not into fluffy talk - just straight to the point.

— Client 11/05/2016

avvo
4.0 / 5.0
2017-01-10

Attny Buck preferred to file our claim with the local District Court and our preference is with the US Ct. of Federal Claims

— Client 01/10/2017

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2017-05-26

I hired Mr. Buck to represent me in an audit. He is knowledgeable and personable. All questions were addressed fully and respectfully. He returns calls and emails in a timely manner. I was happy with my choice.

— Client 05/26/2017

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2018-01-03

Rhett Buck came highly recommended. I owed the IRS back taxes. Once I provided Rhett the necessary information, he took care of what needed to be done from there and dealt with the IRS. I didn't really have to be involved. A payment plan was proposed and I accepted and will most likely pay much less than I owe.

— Client 01/03/2018

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2018-05-31

Mr. Buck has been a great help on all of the issues that I had to deal with. He is very knowledgeable and proactive to our needs. Many thanks.

— Client 05/31/2018

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2018-06-07

I've hired and worked with many attorneys in corporate life, but when my family's small business was in deep financial trouble after the oil crash, I met and hired Mr. Buck, and could not have been more satisfied. He is an excellent communicator, very responsive, and really knowledgeable. We had more difficult bankruptcy case than most, needing to go through SEVEN plans before we could get one approved. But we did get it approved, and even the judge for our case complemented Mr. Buck for his work on at least one occasion in my presence.

— Client 06/07/2018

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2018-08-05

My husband and I had a complicated case with tax year 2013 and 2014 and Mr. Buck was our second choice to represent us before the IRS our first choice could not handle the case. Mr. Buck has been a real blessing in disguise for us, his expertise, knowledge, research and analytical skills helped our case in our favor. Saving us a great amount of money in penalties. Mr. Buck is a outstanding lawyer. If you are looking for assistance please do not hesitate to contact him, you will not be disappointed.

— Client 08/05/2018

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2018-11-01

I made an appointment with Attorney Everett Buck, Houston, Texas, and consulted with him regarding my case. I found that Mr. Buck was very professional, courtesy and a complete understanding of my Tax Case, with the IRS. Mr. Buck has made me understand a lot about my case. By listening to him, you know he has a lot of experience. I will be looking forward in Mr. Buck services. Thanks so much.

— Client 11/01/2018

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-07

Our Volunteer Fire Department lost its 501(c)3, after consulting with other professionals, the department decided to hire Mr. Buck. Mr. Buck explained the 1023 application process to us and was always available to answer any questions we had. Once our application was submitted, our department received nonprofit status reinstatement in just under three weeks. We were told that our forms were very well, making it a smooth process. We are pleased to have hired Buck and highly recommend him.

— Client 06/07/2019

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-11

I was referred to Attorney Buck because I was the administrator of a Home Health Agency. Because of the strict accounting system required by the medical Profession I needed Professional assistance for accounting. Attorney Buck came to my rescue and has provided expert professional services. Additionally, he assisted me with complex IRS Tax Issues. I highly recommend attorney Buck for professional tax assistance.

— Client 06/11/2019

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2019-07-03

I was referred to Attorney Buck by a former client. I was an owner of a small Health care business. I was experiencing IRS Tax issues associated with my small business and was in need of professional legal representation to assist me with these issues. Attorney Buck provided me with the professional help that I needed to settle my IRS Tax issues. I would certainly highly recommend Attorney Buck for any professional tax assistance.

— Client 07/03/2019

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2019-07-08

We have been working with Attorney Buck for some time now to resolve some difficult IRS tax issues. Attorney Buck was very knowledgeable about our tax issues and helped us sort through the complicated process of fixing it. He successfully helped us obtain an affordable payment plan and we are very satisfied with his services.

— Client 07/08/2019